Kelley Armstrong, Men of the Otherworld

Posted January 24, 2011 by Kathy Davie in

Men of the Otherworld
Series: Women of the Otherworld (Omnibus)
Chronological placement:
          Infusion (WotO, 0.1)
          Savage (WotO, 0.2)
          Ascension (WotO, 0.3)
          Kitsunegari (6 years after Jeremy begins seeing Jaime)
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

This was a fascinating read as it fills in all sorts of holes in this series.

Infusion begins with Jeremy’s conception and birth and continues on through his ordeals with his father, Malcolm.

In Savage, we learn how Clay turns shapeshifter and, with Jeremy’s rescue of Clay from the bayous of Louisiana, we discover a great deal more about how life works in a shapeshifter enclave.

Ascension sets the scene for Malcolm and Jeremy’s battle to become Alpha when Dominic dies.

In Kitsunegari, Jeremy encounters his mother’s side of the family. I haven’t yet read Frost Bitten or Waking the Witch yet so I don’t know if it falls before or after either of these as it falls six years after Jeremy begins seeing Jaime. It definitely comes after Living with the Dead.

View all my reviews