Jim Butcher’s Trilogy of Bigfoot Stories

Posted June 29, 2012 by Kathy Davie in Reading Books

I received this book for free from in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

It is part of the The Dresden Files series and is a urban fantasy

Turns out the rumors of a new paranormal romance series from Jim Butcher are just that, rumors. However, on his site, he does have information about three short stories about Bigfoot that appear in the Dresden Files series. If you’re interested, there is a chronological listing of The Dresden Files books on my website.

A Subseries within The Dresden Files Series

These short stories are within The Dresden Files series.

  1. B is for Bigfoot” – from Under My Hat: Tales From the Cauldron, edited by Jonathan Strahan.
    Takes place between Fool Moon and Grave Peril.
    Release Date: 8/28/2012. Within The Dresden Files, it’s 2.5.
  2. I Was A Teenage Bigfoot” – from Blood Lite 3: Aftertaste, edited by Kevin J. Anderson.
    Takes place circa Dead Beat, 7.
    Released 5/29/2012. Within The Dresden Files, it’s 7.25.
  3. Bigfoot on Campus” – from Hex Appeal, edited by P.N. Elrod.
    Takes place between Turn Coat and Changes.
    Released 6/05/2012. Within The Dresden Files, it’s 11.4

One response to “Jim Butcher’s Trilogy of Bigfoot Stories